express yourself in dance

Parents: This is your page for information. Please check it regularly for updates. Thanks!


CLASSES BEGIN Saturday, August 25, 2018.


If the KCMO School District is closed  due to weather, the studio will also be closed. 


Please note the dress code for the classes this year.


REGISTRATION DATES AT THE STUDIO:

July 26, 2018 (Thursday) 4 pm to 7 pm

August 18, 2018 (Saturday) 1 pm to 4 pm FINAL REGISTRATION DAY


LATE REGISTRATION  After August 18, 2018, the late registration fee will be $40.


LABOR DAY WEEKEND Studio closed from Friday, August  31st through Monday, September 3, 2018.


TEACHER'S PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT EVENT  Studio closed Saturday, September 15 and Sunday, September 16, 2018.


FIRST QUARTER TUITION DUE  September 30, 2018.


BRING A FRIEND TO DANCE WEEK  


TEACHER's PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT EVENT Studio closed Friday, September 28th through Monday, October 1, 2018


FIRST COSTUME DEPOSIT DUE October 29, 2018, ($46) or you may pay the entire fee at once (costume fees are not refundable) .


HALLOWEEN BREAK Studio Closed Wednesday, October 31, 2018.


WINTER WONDERLAND PERFORMANCE 


LAST COSTUME DEPOSIT DUE  November 21st -- $46  (costume fees are not refundable) .


THANKSGIVING BREAK Wednesday, November 21, 2018 through Sunday, November 25th. Classes resume Monday, November 26th. 


CHRISTMAS BREAK  Friday, December 21, 2018 through Tuesday, January 2, 2018.


SECOND QUARTER TUITION DUE  December 30, 2018.


SPRING BREAK  


THIRD QUARTER TUITION DUE  March 30, 2019.


EASTER BREAK Studio closed Friday, April 19th through Sunday, April 21, 2019.


NATIONAL TAP DANCE DAY Saturday, May 25, 2019. National Tap Dance Day became an official holiday in 1989. It is always on May 25—the birthday of Bill “Bojangles” Robinson. Stay tuned to see how we will celebrate!


MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND BREAK The studio is closed from Friday, May 24th through Monday, May 27, 2019. Classes resume on Tuesday, May 28, 2019.


RECITAL Our annual recital will be Saturday, June 1, 2019 


RECITAL DRESS REHEARSAL 


FEES BEFORE RECITAL Costume fees and tuition must be paid before participation in the recital. PLEASE check your records and/or check book register. Thanks!


RECITAL TICKETS  Tickets are reserved and are $1 less when purchased at the studio.


RECITAL PROGRAM ADS/SPOTLIGHTSOrders takenin May.


RECITAL DVD Taking orders in early June.


LAST DAY OF CLASSES